Stolen Santa Monica

Stolen Santa Monica
Author: Ginger Pennington
Pages: 329
ISBN: 0997757094
Available:
Release: 2016-08-05
Editor: Unknown
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Stella, a bawdy Appalachian twenty-something, braves a Los Angeles saga of sex, drugs, suicide, grand theft auto, and divorce, using love, friendship and surfing to help her learn the power of living intentionally.

Stolen Away

Stolen Away
Author: Michael Newton
Pages: 402
ISBN: 9780671017484
Available:
Release: 2000
Editor: Simon and Schuster
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Drawn from fascinating historical records--including trial transcripts from the century's first insanity defense--this is the gripping account of the gruesome kidnap and murder of a 12-year-old girl in 1927. Following a nationwide manhunt, no one was prepared for the awful truth that a sadistic monster dwelled within an unlikely suspect.

Living Victims Stolen Lives

Living Victims  Stolen Lives
Author: Brad Stetson
Pages: 124
ISBN: 9781351860376
Available:
Release: 2020-11-25
Editor: Routledge
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

"Living Victims, Stolen Lives: Parents of Murdered Children Speak to America" is a gripping and instructive sketch of the intense psychic pain, anger, and frustration experienced by parents of murdered children. Drawing on intimate interviews with parents enduring murdered-child grief and the insights of professionals counseling them, this unique book gives a deeply moving psychological, emotional, and spiritual portrait of people immersed in epic tragedy and loss.

13 Stolen Girls

13 Stolen Girls
Author: Gil Reavill
Pages: 274
ISBN: 9780553395068
Available:
Release: 2015-08-18
Editor: Alibi
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly or Nevada Barr, this gripping Layla Remington thriller from International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill plunges readers beneath the glittering façade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can just . . . disappear. Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also unearthed a grim secret buried for years beneath one particularly unstable hilltop: a steel barrel containing the mummified remains of Tarin Mistry, the beautiful starlet who went missing more than a decade ago. When Detective Investigator Layla Remington looks into that wretched metal coffin, she realizes she’s just landed the case of a lifetime. But before Layla even strips off her latex gloves, a pair of hotshot LAPD detectives arrive on the scene and remove her from the investigation. Undeterred, she pursues her own line of inquiry. Risking her badge and her life, Layla’s determination to track down Tarin’s murderer takes her from the rarified air of exclusive canyon communities to seedy downtown sex clubs and the secluded lair of one of Hollywood’s most powerful men. But while Tarin’s case may be cold, her killer is poised to strike again—and in Layla, this depraved sociopath may have just found fresh prey.

Markets for Cybercrime Tools and Stolen Data

Markets for Cybercrime Tools and Stolen Data
Author: Lillian Ablon,Martin C. Libicki,Andrea A. Golay
Pages: 82
ISBN: 9780833085740
Available:
Release: 2014-03-25
Editor: Rand Corporation
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Criminal activities in cyberspace are increasingly facilitated by burgeoning black markets. This report characterizes these markets and how they have grown into their current state to provide insight into how their existence can harm the information security environment. Understanding these markets lays the groundwork for exploring options to minimize their potentially harmful influence.

Stolen Thunder

Stolen Thunder
Author: Natalie Bishop
Pages: 250
ISBN: 0373092318
Available:
Release: 1985
Editor: Harlequin Books
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Stolen Without a Gun

Stolen Without a Gun
Author: Walter Pavlo,Neil Weinberg
Pages: 285
ISBN: STANFORD:36105064204543
Available:
Release: 2007
Editor: Etika Books Llc
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Walter Pavlo, Jr. was a young MBA rising quickly through the finance ranks at the nation’s second largest telecom company. With a beautiful wife, two kids and a promising career, he epitomized the American dream. Pavlo’s life took a dark turn when he became a willing participant in the company’s efforts to hide from investors and potential acquirers a mountain of bad debt run up by mobsters and other unsavory customers. Encouraged by higher-ups, Pavlo became accomplished at accounting gimmickry. Then the jaded young executive consorted with a colorful scam artist and others to use some of the same ploys he’d devised for his employer to enrich himself at its expense. A ruse born of disillusionment and greed turned into a nightmare for Pavlo after he was caught and forced to choose--rat on his buddies or spend decades rotting in prison. His crimes ultimately cost Pavlo his freedom, family, reputation and self-respect. Only later did he recognize that his original sins were part and parcel of the corruption that led to an historic collapse for his company, his industry and of public confidence in corporate America. With humor and raw honesty, Pavlo and award-winning Forbes senior editor Neil Weinberg use this compelling personal story to portray in intimate detail the pressures millions of white-collar workers face every day.

McKee V United States of America

McKee V  United States of America
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UILAW:0000000042780
Available:
Release: 1961
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

American Law Reports

American Law Reports
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105061662263
Available:
Release: 1974
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Freedom of Information Center Report

Freedom of Information Center Report
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: OSU:32435058214511
Available:
Release: 1970
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Reports of Cases Determined in the District Courts of Appeal of the State of California

Reports of Cases Determined in the District Courts of Appeal of the State of California
Author: California. District Courts of Appeal
Pages: 329
ISBN: MINN:31951T001421393
Available:
Release: 1955
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Reports of Cases Determined in the District Courts of Appeal of the State of California

Reports of Cases Determined in the District Courts of Appeal of the State of California
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: OSU:32437011846512
Available:
Release: 1954
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The Postal Bulletin

The Postal Bulletin
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105129129628
Available:
Release: 1972
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Stolen Art Alert

Stolen Art Alert
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105061389396
Available:
Release: 1980
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Identity Theft Inc

Identity Theft  Inc
Author: Glenn Hastings,Richard Marcus
Pages: 327
ISBN: IND:30000111192708
Available:
Release: 2006
Editor: Disinformation Company
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

A wild, daring, and wealthy existence---as someone else.

Stolen Sweets

Stolen Sweets
Author: Albie Baker
Pages: 247
ISBN: 0841502684
Available:
Release: 1973
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The true story, and true confessions, of one of the world's greatest jewel thieves.

The Federal reporter Second series

The Federal reporter  Second series
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCAL:B5119976
Available:
Release: 1991
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The Federal Reporter

The Federal Reporter
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105061685546
Available:
Release: 1962
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Stolen Season

Stolen Season
Author: David Lamb
Pages: 283
ISBN: UOM:39015060574772
Available:
Release: 1991
Editor: Random House Incorporated
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

An inside study of minor league baseball provides a portrait of the small cities and towns that house the teams and the colorful people--players, owners, coaches, and fans--who contribute to the baseball legend

Stolen Goods

Stolen Goods
Author: Susan Dworkin
Pages: 265
ISBN: UVA:X001295367
Available:
Release: 1988
Editor: Piatkus Books
Language: en

Explanation of the Book: