Too Many Cats the Wish Fairy 1

Too Many Cats   the Wish Fairy  1
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 128
ISBN: 1338120972
Available:
Release: 2018-05-08
Editor: Scholastic Paperbacks
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

From the author of the Enchanted Pony Academy series comes a new series full of magic and friendship, perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and Dr. KittyCat!

Too Many Cats The Wish Fairy 1

Too Many Cats   The Wish Fairy  1
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 128
ISBN: 9781338120981
Available:
Release: 2018-05-08
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

When Brooke rescues a fairy from the clutches of her cat, she is granted seven wishes. She can't wait to see what magic she can create -- but as everyone knows, you have to be careful what you wish for!

Perfectly Popular The Wish Fairy 3

Perfectly Popular  The Wish Fairy  3
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 128
ISBN: 9781338121032
Available:
Release: 2018-05-08
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

With just four wishes left from her fairy friend Calla, Brooke is determined to make them count. This time she's going to wish for a talent -- and be the star of the school concert! Brooke has always felt invisible, but not anymore! Then Calla decides she wants to come to school, too. How is Brooke supposed to enjoy her stardom when she's hiding a secret fairy?

Fairies Forever The Wish Fairy 4

Fairies Forever  The Wish Fairy  4
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 192
ISBN: 9781338121063
Available:
Release: 2018-05-08
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Brooke and Izzy are finally getting the wish they really want: Calla the fairy is going to shrink the girls to her size so they can visit Fairvana and meet Calla's magical friends! They can't wait to go. But when it's time to say goodbye, will the girls be able to leave their new friend?

The Treasure Trap The Wish Fairy 2

The Treasure Trap  The Wish Fairy  2
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 128
ISBN: 9781338121018
Available:
Release: 2018-05-08
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

What's more incredible than rescuing a fairy and being granted seven wishes? How hard it is to come up with the perfect wish! This time, though, Brooke is sure she's asking Calla for the exact right thing: hidden treasure in her own backyard! What could go wrong? As it turns out, a lot. But with her best friend, Izzy, her cat, Patches, and Calla's help ... this wish might be golden!

Let It Glow Enchanted Pony Academy 3

Let It Glow  Enchanted Pony Academy  3
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 112
ISBN: 9780545908955
Available:
Release: 2017-01-31
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Riding fun at the Enchanted Pony Academy!Electra loves to be outside, running as fast as she can--and she's fast\i! So now that it's time to learn to ride with the children at Enchanted Pony Academy, Electra couldn't be more excited.But riding is a lot harder than it looks. When Electra accidentally throws a prince onto the dirt, the other children are afraid to get in the saddle. Can she find her perfect match and keep working toward becoming a royal pony -- before time runs out?

Nixie Makes Waves Mermaids to the Rescue 1

Nixie Makes Waves  Mermaids to the Rescue  1
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 128
ISBN: 9781338266993
Available:
Release: 2019-03-26
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Fans of Rainbow Magic and Mermaid Tales will love this new series full of adventures under the sea!

The Only Mermaid

The Only Mermaid
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 32
ISBN: 9781510758421
Available:
Release: 2021-07-20
Editor: Simon and Schuster
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Yara loves being the only mermaid in the lagoon where she plays with her friends all day. That is, until another mermaid arrives—and she wants to play, too. Can Yara adjust to no longer being the only mermaid? Dive into a world full of colorful sea creatures and experience joyful mermaid games in this important story about the value of kindness and friendship! Yara’s lagoon is full of beautiful sights, from her cozy cave to the shining moon. If you look closely, you’re sure to spot seahorses, jellies, dolphins, a turtle, an octopus, and even a whale among Yara’s friends. It’s no wonder the new mermaid, Devya, wants to stay and play! Yara struggles with all the changes brought on by the new arrival and misses the days when she was the only mermaid, but she may soon learn that there’s more to Devya than she first thought. By creating an enchanting mermaid world, Lisa Ann Scott’s dynamic text helps young readers understand feelings of jealousy and loneliness while teaching them to be kind, communicative, and generous with new friends.

Wicked As You Wish

Wicked As You Wish
Author: Rin Chupeco
Pages: 432
ISBN: 9781492672678
Available:
Release: 2020-03-03
Editor: Sourcebooks, Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

What if every story you'd ever heard was true? Jack killed the giants. Red slayed the wolf. Rapunzel fled the tower. But the greatest one of all, had yet to be told. Once upon a time, the magical Kingdom of Avalon was left to wither and die after the Snow Queen encased it in ice. Its former citizens are now refugees. Which is why crown prince Alex and his protectors are stuck in... Arizona. Tala Makiling has lived her life as an outsider. Her family curse, the one that's doomed her to be a spellbreaker, someone who destroys magic, hasn't won her too many friends. Except Alex, who trusts her and her family to keep his royal identity a secret. And then one night, a famous creature of legend, the Firebird, appears in their tiny town, reigniting hope for their abandoned homeland. Alex and Tala team up with a ragtag group of new friends to journey back to Avalon. Their path is filled with danger—from deadly prophecies, to terrifying ice wolves, a traitor among them, and the Snow Queen herself. But if they succeed... their story would be legendary. "A great read for fans of fairy tales, myths and legends... Come for the adventure, stay for the sassy jerkwad firebird."—Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series Gripping, fantastical, and delightfully funny, Wicked As You Wish is perfect for readers looking for: young adult magic, mythology, and folklore LGBTQ representation diverse characters creative new takes on classic stories fresh and dazzling world building Praise for Wicked As You Wish: "Glorious."—Shelf Awareness "Combining legends, myths, fairy tales, and classic children's literature from Oz to Neverland, Chupeco (The Bone Witch) creates an enchanting story that is both a feast for the senses and a unique spin on the hero's journey...A nail-biting quest that introduces a gripping new series."—STARRED review, Publishers Weekly "...A truly original novel. A deftly executed melding of folklore and reality grounded in contemporary issues."—STARRED review, Kirkus

Lana Swims North Mermaids to the Rescue 2

Lana Swims North  Mermaids to the Rescue  2
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 128
ISBN: 9781338267013
Available:
Release: 2019-03-26
Editor: Scholastic Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Fans of Rainbow Magic and Mermaid Tales will love this new series full of adventures under the sea!

Too Many Fairies

Too Many Fairies
Author: Anonim
Pages: 32
ISBN: 076145604X
Available:
Release: 2010
Editor: Marshall Cavendish
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

An old woman complains about all the housework she has to do, but when some fairies come to help her she finds that they are more trouble than they are worth.

Caramel Moon

Caramel Moon
Author: Helen Perelman
Pages: 128
ISBN: 1442407166
Available:
Release: 2010-08-10
Editor: Simon and Schuster
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

All the fairies expect to eat candy corn at the Harvest Festival, but the crop of candy corns is shrinking! Is someone playing a trick? Mellie the Caramel Fairy discovers that the Chuchies are back and have been digging in the fields, pulling up the candy corns before the fairies can collect them. Mellie makes sure the Chuchies learn a lesson while her friends help her to harvest a new crop of candy corn just in time for the festival.

Back on the Map

Back on the Map
Author: Lisa Ann Scott
Pages: 320
ISBN: 9781510713543
Available:
Release: 2017-06-27
Editor: Simon and Schuster
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

With their mother long dead and their father unknown, eleven-year-old Penny Porter and her twin brother Parker have been bouncing around foster homes for as long as they can remember. Inspired by the historical figures in her favorite book, Penny likes to imagine who she could be related to. Sacagawea? Her genes would be good ones to have. Or maybe Ghandi, or Harriet Tubman. There are endless possibilities! But while Penny embraces the question marks in her family tree, she and Porter are both ready for a real home. Living with their aging, ornery Grauntie isn’t easy, but it’s better than other places they’ve been, and they don’t want to get moved again—or worse, split up. Penny believes the key to keeping them from being bounced to another new home is getting their town of New Hope, North Carolina back on the state map. And what better way to do that than to spruce up and sell New Hope’s Finest—an old orphanage that was supposed to reopen years ago as the best attraction ever, but never did. She’s got the creativity and the gumption to do it. And maybe knowing who you are doesn’t matter so much as knowing what you can do. But will that be enough to finally keep her and Parker in one place for good?

The Land of Stories The Wishing Spell

The Land of Stories  The Wishing Spell
Author: Chris Colfer
Pages: 448
ISBN: 9781405517911
Available:
Release: 2012-07-17
Editor: Little Brown Bks Young Readers
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change. When the twins' grandmother gives them a treasured fairy-tale book, they have no idea they're about to enter a land beyond all imagining: the Land of Stories, where fairy tales are real. But as Alex and Conner soon discover, the stories they know so well haven't ended in this magical land - Goldilocks is now a wanted fugitive, Red Riding Hood has her own kingdom, and Queen Cinderella is about to become a mother! The twins know they must get back home somehow. But with the legendary Evil Queen hot on their trail, will they ever find the way? The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell brings readers on a thrilling quest filled with magic spells, laugh-out-loud humour and page-turning adventure.

Harper s Young People

Harper s Young People
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UTEXAS:059171109363858
Available:
Release: 1888
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Youth s Companion

Youth s Companion
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: PRNC:32101079674881
Available:
Release: 1882
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The New York Mirror

The New York Mirror
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UTEXAS:059171109405084
Available:
Release: 1841
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The Literary Register Or Weekly Miscellany

The Literary Register  Or  Weekly Miscellany
Author: Isaac Thompson
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:N13372973
Available:
Release: 1773
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The Bothie of Toper na fuosich

The Bothie of Toper na fuosich
Author: Arthur Hugh Clough
Pages: 55
ISBN: UCAL:B3576175
Available:
Release: 1848
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The New World

The New World
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: IND:32000000709578
Available:
Release: 1840
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book: