A Turkey for Thanksgiving

A Turkey for Thanksgiving
Author: Eve Bunting
Pages: 32
ISBN: 0395742129
Available:
Release: 1995-09
Editor: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Mr. and Mrs. Moose try to invite a turkey to their Thanksgiving feast.

Cranberry Thanksgiving

Cranberry Thanksgiving
Author: Wende Devlin
Pages: 32
ISBN: 1930900635
Available:
Release: 2012-09-10
Editor: Purple House Press
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Grandmother's famed cranberry bread recipe is stolen during the celebrations at a Thanksgiving dinner.

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving
Author: Janet Evanovich
Pages: 256
ISBN: 0060598808
Available:
Release: 2006-10-31
Editor: HarperTorch
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

When Megan Murphy discovered a floppy-eared rabbit gnawing on the hem of her skirt, she meant to give its careless owner a piece of her mind, but Dr. Patrick Hunter was too attractive to stay mad at for long. Soon the two are making Thanksgiving dinner for their families.

Thanksgiving Thief

Thanksgiving Thief
Author: Carolyn Keene,Macky Pamintuan
Pages: 96
ISBN: 9781416967774
Available:
Release: 2008-09-09
Editor: Simon and Schuster
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

When food for Thanksgiving starts disappearing from homes in River Heights, Nancy, Bess, and George investigate.

Thanksgiving Day in Canada

Thanksgiving Day in Canada
Author: Krys Val Lewicki
Pages: 40
ISBN: 9781459727328
Available:
Release: 1993-09-01
Editor: Dundurn
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Finally, the Canadian story of Thanksgiving, celebrating our past and educating our children about Canadian history and traditions. Presented in storybook form with 35 colourful illustrations, this Canada 125 Project also contains the words and music to a lively, original Thanksgiving song.

Thanksgiving Here I Come

Thanksgiving  Here I Come
Author: D.J. Steinberg
Pages: 32
ISBN: 9780593094235
Available:
Release: 2020-08-11
Editor: Penguin
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Celebrate Thanksgiving with a collection of festive poems from the author of Kindergarten, Here I Come! It's Thanksgiving time and everyone is getting into the holiday spirit! From making stuffing with Grandma to playing Plymouth Rock in a school skit, these poems from author D. J. Steinberg cover the heartwarming and hilarious moments families share on this special occasion. Readers are sure to be thankful for this book!

Thanks for Thanksgiving

Thanks for Thanksgiving
Author: Julie Markes
Pages: 32
ISBN: 006051096X
Available:
Release: 2004-08-17
Editor: Harper Collins
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Everyone knows that Thanksgiving is a time to give thanks—the question is, where to begin? From the turkey on the table to warm, cozy cuddles, life is full of small things and bigger pleasures. But what is most important is being able to share them with family! Julie Markes reminds kids and adults alike about the little details that make each day enjoyable, while Doris Barrette's beautiful and striking illustrations bring her thoughtful words to life.

The Berenstain Bears Thanksgiving All Around

The Berenstain Bears  Thanksgiving All Around
Author: Mike Berenstain
Pages: 16
ISBN: 0062075616
Available:
Release: 2014-08-26
Editor: HarperFestival
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Young readers will experience the joys of fall in Bear Country with this brand-new Berenstain Bears storybook. A lift-the-flap format invites children to discover fall foliage, red apples, round pumpkins, and of course, a fine turkey alongside the beloved Bear family. In this exciting addition to the classic New York Times bestselling Berenstain property, Thanksgiving really is all around!

The 12 Days of Thanksgiving

The 12 Days of Thanksgiving
Author: Jenna Lettice
Pages: 24
ISBN: 9781524766597
Available:
Release: 2018-09-04
Editor: Random House Books for Young Readers
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Count the 12 days leading up to Thanksgiving with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before . . .” series! How many days till Thanksgiving?! Count the twelve days leading up to the big family feast in this fun-filled, cumulative rhyme based on "The 12 Days of Christmas". On the first day of Thanksiving, I was thankful for . . . This festive story starts with ONE cozy evening at home with family, then adds TWO sacks of apples, THREE fall squash, and so on through the twelve days leading up to Thanksgiving. Young readers and their parents will enjoy counting all the details of the fun preparation for the big day.

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving
Author: James W. Baker
Pages: 288
ISBN: 9781584658740
Available:
Release: 2010-09-30
Editor: UPNE
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The origins and ever-changing story of America's favorite holiday

The Thanksgiving Bowl

The Thanksgiving Bowl
Author: Kroll, Virginia
Pages: 329
ISBN: 1455612952
Available:
Release: 2021
Editor: Pelican Publishing
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Each member of a family writes an anonymous "I'm thankful for" note and places it in the Thanksgiving bowl, but after the family guesses who wrote each note, the bowl is accidentally left outside, where it rolls off on a year-long series of adventures.

How to Catch a Turkey

How to Catch a Turkey
Author: Adam Wallace
Pages: 40
ISBN: 9781492695370
Available:
Release: 2018-09-04
Editor: Sourcebooks, Inc.
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

A New York Times Bestseller! From the bestselling How to Catch series comes a festive turkey tale! A turkey is running loose in a school right before a Thanksgiving play. Can YOU help catch it? Follow along as students turn their school upside down trying to catch the turkey, ending with a twist that ensures no turkeys are harmed (or eaten!). Thanksgiving time is here again, but there's a turkey on the run! Can you catch this tricky bird before the school play has begun?

The Fast and Thanksgiving Days of New England

The Fast and Thanksgiving Days of New England
Author: William DeLoss Love
Pages: 607
ISBN: PRNC:32101007036161
Available:
Release: 1895
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Follow the history and traditions of Thanksgiving and the fast in America and Europe, which have been transmitted down throughout the generations.

Let s Celebrate Thanksgiving Day

Let s Celebrate Thanksgiving Day
Author: Barbara deRubertis
Pages: 32
ISBN: 9781575657639
Available:
Release: 2014-08-01
Editor: Astra Publishing House
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

The passing seasons are used as a vehicle to tell the parallel stories of the Wampanoag and the Pilgrims, from the European settlers' landing in 1620 through the first Thanksgiving feast in November of 1621.

Thanks for Thanksgiving

Thanks for Thanksgiving
Author: Julie Markes
Pages: 32
ISBN: 0060510986
Available:
Release: 2008-08-26
Editor: HarperCollins
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

Everyone knows that Thanksgiving is a time to give thanks—the question is, where to begin? From the turkey on the table to warm, cozy cuddles, life is full of small things and bigger pleasures. But what is most important is being able to share them with family! Julie Markes reminds kids and adults alike about the little details that make each day enjoyable, while Doris Barrette's beautiful and striking illustrations bring her thoughtful words to life.

A Pioneer Thanksgiving

A Pioneer Thanksgiving
Author: Barbara Greenwood
Pages: 48
ISBN: 1550747444
Available:
Release: 1999-09
Editor: Kids Can Press Ltd
Language: un

Explanation of the Book:

The story of a Canadian pioneer family's celebration of the harvest serves to introduce information on crops, preparing for winter, and harvest superstitions, as well as recipes and instructions for games and crafts projects.

Christian Thanksgiving A sermon preached to a country congregation in preparation for their first solemn harvest thanksgiving on Sunday October 11th 1863 By a Literate Priest

Christian Thanksgiving  A sermon  preached to a country congregation  in preparation for their first solemn harvest thanksgiving  on Sunday  October 11th  1863     By a Literate Priest
Author: CHRISTIAN THANKSGIVING.
Pages: 15
ISBN: BL:A0021753121
Available:
Release: 1863
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

A Wolfville Thanksgiving

A Wolfville Thanksgiving
Author: Alfred Henry Lewis
Pages: 132
ISBN: UVA:X000140310
Available:
Release: 1897
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Thanksgiving after Communion From All for Jesus By F W F

Thanksgiving after Communion  From    All for Jesus      By F  W  F
Author: Frederick William Faber
Pages: 23
ISBN: BL:A0020062647
Available:
Release: 1856
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book:

Creed sermons and a thanksgiving sermon by a village rector signed A N B

Creed sermons and a thanksgiving sermon  by a village rector  signed A N B
Author: A N. B
Pages: 65
ISBN: OXFORD:590043333
Available:
Release: 1883
Editor: Unknown
Language: en

Explanation of the Book: